How do I delete a contact?

Contact management is key to keeping your subscriber count down ensuring you have a healthy contact list. Deleted contacts do not count towards your subscriber count, but please ensure that you've deleted it or marked the contact as inactive in your management system as well. If you have not removed it from your management system, the contact will be re-imported upon the next sync.

Here's how to delete a contact:

1. Click on Contacts on the left hand side of the page.

2. Search for the contact by email, phone number, first name, or last name.

3. Check off the box to the left of the contact.

4. Click on Actions, and select Delete.




This function may take a few minutes to complete depending on how many contacts are deleted at once. Please do not delete a customer multiple times as this might make the process take longer.


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request